Author Topic: I dont hav an issue i have a subscription  (Read 4675 times)

Offline A.J.O.D.

• Participant
    • View Profile
I dont hav an issue i have a subscription
« on: September 19, 2010, 06:50:19 PM »
so I've got a large problem on of my players want to play an Emissary of power being powered by outsiders. The idea is that he was an architect helping build a building that was going to be a gate way to summon some outsiders and something went wrong and there stuck in his body. So my first prob is this alowed and my second problem is the group has to wizards in it and one of them is a warden so what happens when a walking talking violataion of law seven is found in the group.

Offline babel2uk

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
Re: I dont hav an issue i have a subscription
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2010, 07:13:01 PM »
Oh, in theory you can be an emmisary of power for anything. In theory, because he's an emmisary of power rather than a user of mortal magic, the White Council don't have any authority over him. That said, I really can't see the council being happy about any of their number hanging around with the guy - or the guy running around loose on his own. There are reasons why the 7th Law exists.

My guess is that either the White Council will order him killed, or they'll order him contained and brought in, or they'll order their people to cut off all ties to him. My own opinion is that you should talk to the player and point out that for a start he's potentially forcing two other players to generate new characters once his secret's found out - that's if the group doesn't immediately turn round and kill his character.