Author Topic: I dont hav an issue i have a subscription  (Read 4673 times)

Offline Lanir

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
Re: I dont hav an issue i have a subscription
« Reply #15 on: September 22, 2010, 02:06:14 AM »
As an aside, is it possible that the player in question thinks he wants connections to Outsiders, but is really looking for more of a Nevernever-type being?  Keep in mind that in the Dresdenverse, the various Greek/Roman/Norse/etc gods and demigods, Christian demons and angels, and other such beings are considered beings of the Nevernever rather than truly 'beyond the gates'.  Perhaps he'd be happy re-writing his sponsor as a power being banished to the outer reaches of the Nevernever?

You're thinking some darker power like Hel or Hades/Saturn or The Morrigan maybe? They're all pretty much just different variations on death gods or goddesses. While not being Outsiders they should all have more than enough spooky mojo to keep your guys quaking in their boots. For that matter some of them aren't all that honorable so if you're dealing with intermediaries they might not care to correct a mistaken impression that the PC is dealing with Outsiders (although I'd imagine the deities themselves would make a point of correcting you pretty harshly unless they're the trickster type... Loki or Coyote anyone?).

Offline Becq

• Posty McPostington
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 22, 2010, 05:07:59 PM »