Linked Events

• TC signing in Chicago, IL: April 06, 2009

Author Topic: April 6/7, 2009: TC signing in Chicago, IL  (Read 27839 times)

Offline Kassandra Trask

• Conversationalist
  • I am my Evil Twin.
    • View Profile
    • Arkadian Moon
Re: April 6/7, 2009: TC signing in Chicago, IL
« Reply #15 on: April 06, 2009, 04:21:09 PM »
Um, Hi,everyone!
I'm new to this post-blog-place-guy thing I'M SORRY AHEAD OF TIME and Hello. 

This may be a day late BUT, I grew up in Chicago and The Dead Animal Zoo (You know it as the place where Harry "liberated" Sue for a day--the Field Museum) and espeically at Lincoln Park Zoo (I was told I was born there and that my secret true parents are in the Great Ape House but I think that was a lie.  I've seen my birth certificate and it definitely says New York).  I can tell you that all the hotels in Downtown Chicago are excessively expensive.  Anyones that aren't, well, you do NOT want to stay there.  I reccomend looking around O'Hare Airport area for less pricey hotels (Schaumburg, Rosemont, Des Plaines River Road, Northwest Chicago area), Des Plaines, and there's even a Days Inn or Holiday INN in downton Evanston that is pricey but not as pricey and it's about 30-40 minutes away from Downtown Chicago.  Am I remembering that Jim will be in Oak Brook at the book store there? Cause I'm sure the hotels in Oak Brook are less expensive.  You won't believe me when you see the bill, but they are.