Author Topic: Nano 2008  (Read 6672 times)

Offline blgarver

• Conversationalist
  • There are three things all wise men fear...
    • View Profile
    • Video Samples
Nano 2008
« on: August 22, 2008, 04:53:12 PM »
Well, it's that time of year again.  It seems like only yesterday I failed to complete my first NaNoWriMO.  Anyone planning on participating this year?  I still haven't decided if I'm going to or not.
I'm a videographer by trade.  Check out my work if you're a writer that needs to procrastinate.  Not as good as Rhett and Link, but I do what I can.
http://vimeo.com/user1855060/videos

Offline Cooper

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
    • LJMcLean.net
Re: Nano 2008
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2008, 04:08:58 AM »
I'm gonna try again.  Didn't finish my first one because I hated the beginning, plus school and work was getting in the way.  This time, I'm prepared for it, but I need and new laptop (MacBook or Eee PC).
What would you do if you had six hours of humanity left?
http://www.ljmclean.net/

Offline twinswin123

• Posty McPostington
  • It happens.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2008, 04:12:17 AM »
What is it?
"You're going to kill us all!"

"Well you're ugly but we don't say that out loud."

"You've been naughty, go to my room!

Offline AverageGuy

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2008, 05:33:55 AM »
You try to write a novel in a month.  Specifically November.
DV AverageGuy v.1.2 YR8 FR7 BK++ RP- JB- TH+ WG+ CL+ (Lich) SW BC MC+++++ SH[Murphy+++, Lara--/+]

Offline Guardian 452

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2008, 03:12:12 PM »
Here's the link to their website, for those who don't know what it is...

http://www.nanowrimo.org/

Offline blgarver

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
    • Video Samples
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2008, 02:15:00 PM »