Author Topic: Spellcasting Spreadsheet -- Test it for me!  (Read 5642 times)

Offline BabbageCliologic

• Participant
    • View Profile
Spellcasting Spreadsheet -- Test it for me!
« on: September 24, 2013, 06:39:10 AM »
Hey Folks,

This is my first time posting here but I've been posting over at RPG.net for years and I cross-posted this over there as well.

I'm running a Dresden Files RPG FAE game for some friends and they're all playing White Council Wardens. Since the magic system is complex, I've come up with a spellcasting spreadsheet that I've put up on Google Drive in a zip file. If you play Dresden Files RPG, I'd appreciate a look-see and any comments you may have.

The zipped file is on Google Drive and it contains an .xls file (Excel 1997-2004).

I've set up two sheets, one for Evocation and another for Thaumaturgy (another two sheets are list info). Since both need Lore, Discipline and Conviction scores, the info on Evocation is ported directly to Thaumaturgy. The file includes room for Focus Items, the range of Elements and Specialties, and Bonuses. I also included space for the Refinement Power. The final thing I put in was page references for the Dresden Files RPG Volume One: Your Story book.

Any questions, comments or ideas for changes, let me know.

/Matt

The Babbage Cliological Society Asshat Paladins Blog
« Last Edit: September 30, 2013, 03:11:53 AM by BabbageCliologic »

Offline BabbageCliologic

• Participant
    • View Profile
Re: Spellcasting Spreadsheet -- Test it for me!
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2013, 08:02:16 PM »
One further note: the spreadsheet is protected but not password protected.

Offline Sanctaphrax

• White Council
  • Seriously?
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2013, 04:50:35 AM »
Tried it out.

Evocation sheet worked well, but it looks like you can only use one focus. That could be a problem for people who use one focus for power and one for control.