Author Topic: Question about "Monster" PC's  (Read 2244 times)

Offline Abhoth

• Participant
    • View Profile
Question about "Monster" PC's
« on: April 06, 2010, 04:03:47 AM »
Hi all I have just got the game and I am really stoked to start playing it, however the game that my group wants me to run will be a little different, essentially I am running a "vampire" game, players will be members of the Courts of Vampires. What I am wondering is how do I handle the character generation for full vampires? (it states vampires are usually npc's) so do I just do normal character generation and assign everyone the vampire template?

Thanks all

Abhoth

PS I am totally new to the Fate system this is my first Fate rpg (and just a aside my group and me have been looking forward to playing in the world of harry dresden for a Long Time)
« Last Edit: April 06, 2010, 04:05:47 AM by Abhoth »

Offline iago

• The Merlin
  • Posty McPostington
  • I'm the site administrator.
    • View Profile
    • Deadly Fredly
Re: Question about "Monster" PC's
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2010, 04:06:06 AM »
Well, your problem will be power level, in part. You'll have to look at the various templates in Our World and see the refresh cost on those to get an idea of what I'm talking about, there. But you could always start with an uber-powerful campaign and set the default refresh level higher than 10...
Fred Hicks
I own the board. If I start talking in my moderator voice, expect the Fist of God to be close on my heels. Red is my Fist of God voice.
www.evilhat.com * www.dresdenfilesrpg.com
Support this site: http://www.jim-butcher.com/store/

Offline Abhoth

• Participant
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2010, 04:08:26 AM »