Author Topic: Windlass Cosplay  (Read 6193 times)

Offline nedserD C B yrraH

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
Windlass Cosplay
« on: March 28, 2016, 03:02:28 AM »
Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting; apologies in advance for awkwardness. I want to cosplay as Benedict this year at DragonCon. So far I know I'll need contacts and I already have fangs. I have plans for the clothes, and I plan to be wounded. I just need a better idea of what the gauntlets look like.  I remember that they touch the wearer's palm. Gwen has some straps, specifically #3, adjusted on hers. It fires from the palm, "Iron Man" style. There is a wire framework that heats up with too much use, long guns have a type of coolant system to help them with the higher power and frequency of use. The cannons combine 2 types of crystal plus a barrel. I can't take notes cause I keep getting swept up in the story.

I would love to see anyone's sketches or even just thoughts on how the weapon crystals work. I can probably fabricate a few different ideas if I get started in the next month, but I need a sounding board. I appreciate everyone's help.
I'm not a Fanboy, I just Squee a lot.

DV Geek Code v1.2 YR9 FR1 BK++ RP JB++ TH ++ WG+ CL+ SW+(B,T,JM) BC+ MC +++(--) SH (Mu++Mo++El+)

Your total Dresden Files purity rating is 53.1%

All scores:
Supernatural Power:75.7%
Social Skills:45.5%
Armed Combat:6.1%
Unarmed Combat:41.8

Offline pamswann

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Re: Windlass Cosplay
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2016, 11:27:55 PM »