Author Topic: 50 years??? Challenges  (Read 3794 times)

Offline meg_evonne

• Posty McPostington
  • With an eye made quiet by the power of harmony
    • View Profile
50 years??? Challenges
« on: January 21, 2012, 03:26:05 PM »
If this is correct, then I read my 1st completely-love book at age 8? That can't be right. (And yes, I am that old---waiting for the 'age' snark to begin.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0374386161/ref=pe_143810_22391430_snp_dp

L'Engle's A Wrinkle in Time.  And it is science fiction. It was her death that drove me to pick up those, years and years of writing for myself, books and head out into the real world. I am a far better writer now. So once more, thank you to the author of my favorite book.

SO the challenge is to list your single writer who most influenced your writing and your life. Please do not list Jim, obviously he has had a huge impact on all of us or we wouldn't be here.
"Calypso was offerin' Odysseus immortality, darlin'. Penelope offered him endurin' love. I myself just wanted some company." John Henry (Doc) Holliday from "Doc" by Mary Dorla Russell
Photo from Avatar.com by the Domestic Goddess

Offline LizW65

• Posty McPostington
  • Better Red than dead...
    • View Profile
    • elizabethkwadsworth.com
Re: 50 years??? Challenges
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2012, 03:52:18 PM »
Terry Pratchett.
Whenever I write something I feel is particularly good, I have to Google it to make sure I haven't inadvertently plajarized it from him.
"Make good art." -Neil Gaiman
"Or failing that, entertaining trash." -Me
http://www.elizabethkwadsworth.com

Offline meg_evonne

• Posty McPostington
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2012, 03:58:06 PM »
Terry Pratchett.
Whenever I write something I feel is particularly good, I have to Google it to make sure I haven't inadvertently plajarized it from him.
LOL