Author Topic: The End is Near  (Read 2426 times)

Offline blgarver

• Conversationalist
  • There are three things all wise men fear...
    • View Profile
    • Video Samples
The End is Near
« on: December 21, 2006, 04:32:53 PM »
Okay, so it occurred to me the other day that I'm in the last part of the book i'm writing.  I have this last big sequence, and then the climax.  And that's it.  I'm done.  Well, minus the conclusion that is. 

But it was a really wierd feeling to be this close, and actually know where this last part is headed.  I can see the end of the tunnel now, and frankly, its terrifying.  This will be my first completed novel.  Whether it gets published or not is another story, but just completing one is going to be an amazing feeling.

Was anyone else scared to finish their first novel?  Or subsequent novels after that?
I'm a videographer by trade.  Check out my work if you're a writer that needs to procrastinate.  Not as good as Rhett and Link, but I do what I can.
http://vimeo.com/user1855060/videos

Offline Kiriath

• Conversationalist
  • We rise or fall...
    • View Profile
    • Sa Souvraya Niende Misain Ye
Re: The End is Near
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2006, 06:23:21 PM »
I wrote a 40K novella the other summer... but I don't remember writing it. I think I wrote it on pure instinct. :)

But right now? 100K, been writing it for more than a year, and I have about four chapters to complete it. That feels really frelling weird. It feels hyper and ... nervous?
Dr. Juruna: What doth it profit a man to gain the whole world and suffer the loss of his own soul?
Dr. Haas: Well, he profits by one entire world for starters...
A Miracle of Science

Bonded to the Traveler of the Ways

Offline Richelle Mead

• Participant
  • Redhaired and Dangerous
    • View Profile
    • Richelle Mead's Official Website
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2006, 08:34:44 AM »