Author Topic: Author In Progress  (Read 210446 times)

Offline Drew

• Participant
    • View Profile
    • www.DrewHenriksen.com
Re: Author In Progress
« Reply #60 on: March 19, 2007, 10:16:32 PM »
Heheh, Dru, Drew....so long as we can avoid being quartered we're good.

I'd settle for a nickle.

Offline eviladam

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
« Reply #61 on: March 22, 2007, 03:05:00 AM »
I've been writing for over ten years. It started with a couple of really horrible novellas in middle school that will never see the light of day. I have a dozen different stories laying around in various states of completion and I tried to publish my own horror comic for a while but it all ended up stuck in limbo over some issues with my artist.

I have a friend who used to be a literary agent who's generouslly offered to represent me, only I looked over my latest work and noticed that there wasn't a "plot" perse. Just a bunch of action scenes randomlly strung together. So I'm now doing a massive rewrite.

That said the stuff in Jim's blog has been majorlly helpfull. I wish there was a decent creative writing program in my area I could get into.

So I've set the goal for myself of being done with my rough draft this year.

Offline BobSkull

• Participant
  • Justice or Vengeance?
    • View Profile
« Reply #62 on: April 04, 2007, 04:12:16 PM »
Same here. My debut novel should be done somewhere around September, and the total words should be around 100,000.
The road to Hell is paved with good intentions.

Offline PrimaKrieger

• Lurker
    • View Profile
« Reply #63 on: April 08, 2007, 08:02:23 PM »
Hi my name is Josh and I'm an aspiring author (obviously).

I'm working on two novels bother of them pretty much still being outlined.