Author Topic: Published Author On Board  (Read 149188 times)

Offline CrazyGerbilLady

• Posty McPostington
  • Rumblestrut!
    • View Profile
Re: Published Author On Board
« Reply #90 on: December 23, 2010, 10:41:08 PM »
From the writing team of Pharoah and yours truly ... the online magazine Another Realm is publishing one of our short stories in March.  Our first publication.  Woohoo!

*does a SqueakyTiki dance for joy*
SqueakyTiki, goddess of rodents and other small furries

Offline AnthonyHJ

• Lurker
    • View Profile
« Reply #91 on: December 28, 2010, 01:14:02 PM »
I'm a videogame writer and lecturer on videogame narrative.  I have been called a transmedia artist, but my current skillset is more 'narrative designer' in all honesty.

My published works are a little eclectic - I'm a contributing writer on a few text-books for distance-learning courses and used by UK universities, technical writer on a few others, narrative designer on one published videogame (I was a writer, games designer and external writer liaison on that one), narrative designer on one more still waiting to be released, writer on two other unreleased games... 

Oh...  and my first novel (mercifully written under a pseudonym) was romance...  I was a teenage goth, it seemed like a good idea at the time, and then a small publisher got hold of it.

I am currently working on a short story for a steampunk compilation getting released in September while the studios are taking a break and there's little or no freelance writing work to be had, but I also have a novel that keeps stalling.  I keep meaning to get an agent, but I want to get a 'real' novel ready to do the rounds before I start bothering agencies.