McAnally's (The Community Pub) > Author Craft

Published Author On Board

<< < (2/32) > >>

Cathy Clamp:
Hi, all!

I'm also a published author of urban fantasy/paranormal novels for Tor Books in their Tor Romance line. I write with a co-author, C.T. Adams, and we presently have two series:

Tales of the Sazi, with:

Hunter's Moon (first person male POV of a Mafia hitman turned werewolf) December, 2004. To date, it's won eight regional and national book awards for paranormal romance.

Moon's Web (sequel, also in his perspective).  This one is the winner of the Best Werewolf Romance by RT BOOKreviews magazine for 2005!
August, 2005

Captive Moon (third person paranormal romance in the same world, just out this month. We're happy to report that it just made BOTH the USA Today bestsellers list, but is in its second week on the Waldenbooks Mass Market Paperback bestsellers list! Woo!   :D)
August, 2006

The Thrall:

Touch of Evil (first person kick-sass heroine in an alternative reality vampire world. Vampires aren't the "evil undead" but are instead creepy parasites that infect a person. They attach to the brain stem and take over a person's body using a hive mind and a queen. This also appeared on both the USA Today and Waldenbook list.)
March, 2006

Upcoming novels from Tor include:

Howling Moon (Sazi series), December, 2006
Touch of Madness (Thrall series), June, 2007
Moon's Fury (Sazi series), September, 2007 (just put this one to bed yesterday! Yay!)

We also have an historical fiction novel set in 1800's Colorado, during the building of the railroads called Road to Riches: the Great Railroad Race to Aspen from Western Reflections Publishing.  It won an award for "Best Historical Chronicle" from the Colorado Independent Publishers Association.  Lots of people who like steam trains and the clashes with landowners/cattle barons will probably like this. :)

And, of course, Cie and I both ADORE Jim's books!

HARRY RULES!  ;D

Darrington: