Linked Events

• Signing: Chicago, IL: April 08, 2008

Author Topic: Signing: Chicago, IL, on April 8th  (Read 17149 times)

Offline maieo

• Participant
    • View Profile
    • Reality and you don't get along, do you?
Re: Signing: Chicago, IL, on April 8th
« Reply #15 on: April 07, 2008, 08:54:36 PM »
I'm not an expert on these things, but I called the store and this is a paraphrased account of our conversation.

The store doesn't have rules about how much is signed, the authors do. And I'm pretty sure that Borders doesn't mind if you haven't bought the book there, but they'd probably prefer it.
"Have you met my conscience? It's bigger than my personality!"

Offline Grim

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: April 07, 2008, 10:59:19 PM »
What are the 'rules' for these?  I already have "Small Favor" so can I bring my copy for him to sign, or do they not let you do that?  Will he sign my "Storm Front" paperback if I bring it?

Jim's cool. He won't go, "you no buy here, me no sign now, Ugh." I bought mine in Sacramento on the release date and got it signed out in Frisco three days later.

I've seen him sign peoples' whole collections so I'm sure he'll sign Storm Front. I think as long as you don't haul in a truck load trying to turn a profit on signed memorabilia, it'll be cool.

Edit:Store policy and crowd size may play a factor.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2008, 11:46:58 PM by Grim »
I have returned.

Offline corran horn

• Participant
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2008, 03:04:23 PM »
Thanks much for the responses.  Looking forward to tonight.

Offline tagnizkur

• Conversationalist
  • 1 IN 88 The numbers grow!
    • View Profile
    • http://www.walknowforautism.org/chicago/personal/brothersforlife
« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2008, 10:03:51 PM »
CHICAGO, IL
Tuesday, April  8, 7:30 PM  CST
BORDERS BOOKS & MUSIC #020
1500 16th St, Ste D
Oak Brook, IL  60523