Author Topic: Grim Vision of Things to Come  (Read 5420 times)

Offline blgarver

• Conversationalist
  • There are three things all wise men fear...
    • View Profile
    • Video Samples
Re: Grim Vision of Things to Come
« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2008, 04:08:12 PM »
It took most of the writers I know who are successful as many years as you are old to get the opportunity to share their work with the public. It's a bit early to throw in the towel, IMO.  ;)

Oh I'm not throwing in the towell...not by a long shot.  I don't think I'm capable of that. :)
I'm a videographer by trade.  Check out my work if you're a writer that needs to procrastinate.  Not as good as Rhett and Link, but I do what I can.
http://vimeo.com/user1855060/videos

Offline blgarver

• Conversationalist
  • There are three things all wise men fear...
    • View Profile
    • Video Samples
« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2008, 04:09:20 PM »
Of course if I keep spelling words like 'towel' wrong, the road to success may have extra bumps in it.
I'm a videographer by trade.  Check out my work if you're a writer that needs to procrastinate.  Not as good as Rhett and Link, but I do what I can.
http://vimeo.com/user1855060/videos

Offline the neurovore of Zur-En-Aargh

• O. M. G.
  • Riding eternal, shiny and Firefox
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: January 15, 2008, 05:39:54 PM »
But I can relate to your "I can't imagine spending my life doing some job I don't care about just to earn a living" attitude.

It's called "work" because people pay you for it, if it were fun enough to do it anyway this wouldn;t happen.  It would be lovely to be published and even lovelier to earn a living from writing, but it does not seem overly plausible; meanwhile, so long as it's indoor work with no heavy lifting, internet access, and I get to go home at 5 every evening, I'll pretty much do any job people will give me.
Mildly OCD. Please do not troll.

"What do you mean, Lawful Silly isn't a valid alignment?"