Author Topic: How often does Harry's withholding of information actually get people hurt...  (Read 37935 times)

Offline Bad Alias

• Posty McPostington
    • View Profile
To answer the original question, I think only once has Harry's withholding of information actually gotten people hurt. In this formulation, I take withholding to mean the willful and deliberate denial of information to others Harry is not trying to hurt. There are times when Harry hasn't shared information quickly enough either because it didn't occur to him or he just got the information too late, but never has his denial of information to people lead to injury with the exception of the Storm Front example from earlier. There are times when he was unable to impress the danger of certain situations onto people (Kim and Susan, mostly), but I see that as entirely their fault.

Mario Andretti: I wouldn't drive that fast. I'd fear for my safety if I was doing it.
Susan: Whatever you nancy.
Kim: You think I'm a bad driver!

Offline huangjimmy108

• Posty McPostington
    • View Profile
What proactive action would you have him take? Remember, he's not a Warden--he has no authority to actually do anything to her.

1) You said that Harry "owns it." I assumed you meant that Harry feels guilty/responsible for what happened.

2) No, the Skinwalker was responsible for Kirby dying. It was the one who chose to take the job against Harry, to follow Harry, and to kill Kirby. Harry gave it the opportunity to kill Kirby by going to Will's house, but Harry is not responsible for Kirby's death any more than Will is for calling him for help.

There's no evidence of that. I had always believed that both Susan and Kim found Harry because they already believed in the supernatural.

Nope. Susan was already a paranormal reporter when she met Harry, and Kim met the Loup Garou (I forget his name) independently of Harry. None of that is on him.

And they don't need to to avoid the dangers they get into.