Author Topic: Unsolved Mystery Book4 Why now, Elaine?  (Read 8215 times)

Offline wardenferry419

• Posty McPostington
  • Can I get a Hells Bells !!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Unsolved Mystery Book4 Why now, Elaine?
« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2017, 07:55:11 PM »
I work in customer service and the level of stupidity I deal with daily is staggering. I am often surprised that some of our customers haven't drown themselves while drinking a glass of water.
Make Mine Butcher!
Who do I have to turn to ice to get a whiskey on the rocks?

Offline Arjan

• Seriously?
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2017, 10:04:29 PM »
I work in customer service and the level of stupidity I deal with daily is staggering. I am often surprised that some of our customers haven't drown themselves while drinking a glass of water.
Most of them are probably just stupid but some of them are relatively intelligent in what they do for a living, they just don't want to think too much about your product, it should just work. I have met intelligent people who just can not do math. You try to explain and they loose their temper, guess the answer without following the steps and so on..

I think someone just told them early on that it was too complicated for them and they never put the effort and the patience into it. For some things you need to think in a certain way.
WG+++: The White God is Mister.
SH[Elaine+++]

Offline wardenferry419

• Posty McPostington
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2017, 10:26:22 PM »
Some behavior I can chalk up to general indifference... but, pulling a door handle at 8:45am when the door sign ( which has not changed in over 10 years) says we open at 9:30 and the neon CLOSED light is on. Or thinking half off of 4.99 is $2. And, these are people that come to the store at least once a week.
Make Mine Butcher!

Offline jonas

• Posty McPostington
  • Surpassed Ms. Duck
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2017, 10:30:53 PM »