Author Topic: Telekinetic PC  (Read 2071 times)

Offline Nominal

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Telekinetic PC
« on: May 08, 2015, 07:34:52 PM »
Hello all,

I'm working on creating a PC for a Dresden Files RPG game tomorrow, and I want to build a telekinetic (only) character, or at least that's what the character believes in.  I'm new to the FATE system, and I have a few questions about the system in general and how to best apply Supernatural powers to fit my concept.

So far I'm planning on taking Evocation and not Channeling b/c I think it sucks that you can only boost your power/control via items w/ Channeling.  One issue I'm having is deciding what 5 elements are appropriate for a straight up telekinetic character.  So far I plan on Force (obviously), Air, and Earth.  Does anyone have any suggestions for the other 2?

I'm also trying to decide whether to take Thaumaturgy or Ritual (Kinetomancy).  I'd prefer to just take the Ritual Supernatural ability to save on Refresh and I know the book states on pg 287 that Kinetomancy is usually and expression of focused Evocation, but I feel like I can justify it by just using it for telekinetic-like effects only.  A few examples include telekinetically ripping a whole in the fabric of reality to enter another world (Nevernever), creating wards w/ telekinetic effects (holds, blasts of pure force), or creating focus items/enchanted items/potions, again w/ Force-like effects.  Does that seem to everyone like a legitimate way of using Ritual?