Poll

what would u be the RPG?

Wizard(EX:Harry duh!!)
98 (37.1%)
Supernatural entity(EX:demon,summer knight,etc)
62 (23.5%)
Gifted mortal(EX:ectomancer, Knight of the cross,etc
85 (32.2%)
Mortal(EX:Murphy,etc)
19 (7.2%)

Total Members Voted: 255

Author Topic: What would u be?  (Read 77332 times)

Offline theboatman

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Re: What would u be?
« Reply #105 on: April 11, 2007, 10:24:30 PM »
Ordinary human, no question. What could more heroic and challenging than going up against the forces of evil with no supernatural abilities whatsoever.

Offline The Doctor

• Conversationalist
  • Back off, man. I'm a system administrator.
    • View Profile
    • Antarctica Starts Here
« Reply #106 on: April 12, 2007, 03:46:22 PM »
A Wizard that casts spells in jibberish rather than latin.  There would be nothing more satisfying for me than screaming RAKANISHOO and having a ridiculously large fireball erupt from my palm.
Very Peter Carroll - magical glossolalia.
"Do not injustice to another / Defend the weak and innocent / Let truth and honor always guide you / Let courage find a life within."

--The Cruxshadows, _Sophia_

Offline Hank

• Lurker
    • View Profile
« Reply #107 on: April 14, 2007, 07:33:29 PM »
I'd play an ordinary guy from the backwoods of Oklahoma. Good with firearms and tracking from hunting, and fights dirty in a brawl. Smart, but was only in the lower middle class until oil was found under his land. He is not insanely wealthy, but well enough off that he really doesn't have to work much.

He'd show up in the Chicago area looking for a sibling that went missing and discover that some nasty critter or black magic user had taken them. This would give him a motivation to learn about various supernatural nasties and how to stalk and fight them. This guy wouldn't really get in fights per say, as much as he would learn about a creature, stalk it, and when the time was right take it out from over a hundred yards away with a rifle.