Author Topic: Supposedly Haunted  (Read 1524 times)

Offline wicked0truth

• Conversationalist
  • I definately feel the mask slipping
    • View Profile
Supposedly Haunted
« on: June 22, 2011, 05:16:51 PM »
Hi Folks, I am very new to the wonderful world of Dresden RPG (and pen and paper rpgs in general),

I had an idea of an aspect for my character which would be that he is apparantly haunted as objects around him apparantly move about of their own accord. However it turns out that he is actually a minor talent (kineomancy) and has had very little contact with supernaturals in general and so at the minute is blissfully unaware. So I was would play him as more of Mortal Build and obviously only progress to trying to use abilities etc if it was progressed in the story. However I fear that this might put me at a disadvantage as the one advantage vanilla mortals gets is the +2 refresh.

What do you think?

Offline devonapple

• Posty McPostington
  • Parkour to YOU!
    • View Profile
    • LiveJournal Account
Re: Supposedly Haunted
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2011, 05:20:20 PM »
If your only Supernatural trapping is an Aspect, I might be inclined to let you remain Pure Mortal. As soon as you spend Refresh on Kinetomancy, of course, that +2 is gone.
"Like a voice, like a crack, like a whispering shriek
That echoes on like it’s carpet-bombing feverish white jungles of thought
That I’m positive are not even mine"

Blackout, The Darkest of the Hillside Thickets

Offline sinker

• Posty McPostington
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2011, 07:32:23 PM »
Agreed. There are plenty of pure mortals who don't stay that way or characters who become pure mortal (there was a thread recently on that very concept). Doesn't mean you don't get the bonus. As long as you don't have any supernatural powers (I.E. from the powers section of the book) I'm pretty sure you're eligible for the mortal bonus.