Author Topic: Holy Hell in a Newbie Handbasket! (Newbie GM needing some help)  (Read 2150 times)

Offline Shikageru

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Haha, yeah.....Okay, this is going to be pretty sad, but...here goes:

I'm a newbie GM about to be stepping full-force into running a Dresden Files RPG game. I've got 5 players currently and I think I did a moderately good job helping them roll up characters, but I feel....extremely under-prepared. This is both my first time being involved in a Fate game and first time ever in terms of hosting/GMing a game.

I've got a basic plot, starting things off in Baltimore, utilizing the Nevermore Caffein-o-mancer Kidnapping scenario along with a still somewhat loose-fitting glove of a plot that expands from that relating to my own postures on the Jade Court, the Circle, and a few other incidents.

Sadly, I'm on a massive time crunch. I know you guys are awesome and help people out all the time, but I could use a massive crash course/assist here. If I can confirm I know what I'm doing enough to get through the first actual game.....tomorrow night....then I have a two-week reprieve to work out bigger plot details, but I am....for lack of a better term, up a creek in the Never Never without a paddle.

I'm open to suggestions, since this game somewhat determines whether this will continue being played at the shop I frequent...Had work not had me so wrapped up, I'd of been here earlier asking for wisdom and such....

Thanks,

Shikageru

Offline UmbraLux

• Posty McPostington
    • View Profile
Re: Holy Hell in a Newbie Handbasket! (Newbie GM needing some help)
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2011, 01:59:42 AM »
I'm a newbie GM about to be stepping full-force into running a Dresden Files RPG game. I've got 5 players currently and I think I did a moderately good job helping them roll up characters, but I feel....extremely under-prepared. This is both my first time being involved in a Fate game and first time ever in terms of hosting/GMing a game.