Author Topic: Hampton Roads Setting - Milestone Help!  (Read 1311 times)

Offline Wordslinger

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Hampton Roads Setting - Milestone Help!
« on: December 28, 2010, 05:48:53 AM »
I'm new to the Fate system and to the Dresden RPG. I'm starting a game in January with a bunch of my friends and I need a little assistance...

Because we're all new to this, I decided to start them off at the lowest power level and work their way up. My plan is to run them through 11 major milestones that I have planned out, kind of like television seasons, and to have significant milestones tied in throughout each "season" tying into the major plot of that particular major milestone and finally have minor milestones as standalone mini-adventures to shake things up.

Kind of like this:

Major Milestone 1
- Minor Milestone
- Minor Milesonte
- - Significant Milestone
- Minor Milestone
- - Significant Milestone
- Minor Milestone
- Minor Milestone
- Major Milestone Conclusion

Be sort of episodic in nature with a general helping of Monster-Of-The-Week and Problem-Of-The-Week while having some adventures tie-in and lead up to the major milestone conclusion.

The problem I'm having is trying to think of power level appropriate minor milestones to throw into these "seasons".

Does anyone have ideas or resources that can help me flesh out on this some? Thanks!

Offline SuperBunnyBun

• Participant
    • View Profile
Re: Hampton Roads Setting - Milestone Help!
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2010, 06:42:07 AM »
Mostly-Mundane situations involving only slight delving into the mystical world would work.  Such as a Changeling causing havock as they start slipping towards accepting their Fae side, or hauntings like near the opening of book 2.

And good luck with it.  I'm over in Virginia Beach myself.  If you have the setting set locally, I'd love to hear what you've done to local landmarks.

Offline Wordslinger

• Lurker
    • View Profile