Author Topic: Summoning a construct/creating a Golem  (Read 2796 times)

Offline Cullen

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
Summoning a construct/creating a Golem
« on: November 13, 2010, 06:20:35 AM »
Alright, first of all I'm new to the Dresden Files RPG.  I've been reading the books for a couple years now and recently found out about the rpg, so I picked up the books and started reading.  I've always found the best way to figure it out is to just go ahead and make a character.

Anyways, to the point before I start rambling too much.  The character concept is a focused practitioner who creates constructs and golems.  Reading through Our World, it discusses Artificial Intelligences, but doesn't discuss the complexity to create it.  The same with creating the shell of the Golem.  Does anyone have any ideas?  Thanks for your help, it's appreciated a great deal.

Offline Buscadera

• Conversationalist
  • Machiavelli ain't got nothin' on me.
    • View Profile
Re: Summoning a construct/creating a Golem
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2010, 08:29:26 AM »
I've had a similar idea for a Focused Practitioner/True Believer who's a mild-mannered sculptor by day and a supernatural lightweight by night.

There are plenty of people on the website more qualified to answer the question about how to summon an AI spirit for the golem (most of them will answer with a complete spell, ready to go). But as for how to create the shell of the golem, I imagine that would be the easiest part. For example, my character would use Performance to sculpt a clay body. Depending on the methods of construction, you'd likely be rolling Performance or Craftsmanship.
"Gus, I'm a lyrical gangster. I'll use some colorful vernacular and if necessary, you'll engage in fisticuffs" -Shawn Spencer

"Doesn't that suck? I just hit you for no reason. I don't even know why." -Harry Lockhart

Offline Kaldra

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2010, 01:08:03 PM »