Author Topic: Good Writing Music...  (Read 4036 times)

Offline blgarver

• Conversationalist
  • There are three things all wise men fear...
    • View Profile
    • Video Samples
Good Writing Music...
« on: April 13, 2007, 11:25:57 PM »
For those of us who listen to music while writing, does anyone have any good suggestions?

I listen to movie scores, from Howard Shore, Thomas Newton Howard, Hans Zimmer, John Williams, etc...  I also listen to select rock; Celldweller, Tool, Led Zepplin.

Celldweller I like for my action scenes, and I hoped someone could recommend other groups similar to them.
I'm a videographer by trade.  Check out my work if you're a writer that needs to procrastinate.  Not as good as Rhett and Link, but I do what I can.
http://vimeo.com/user1855060/videos

Offline Kiriath

• Conversationalist
  • We rise or fall...
    • View Profile
    • Sa Souvraya Niende Misain Ye
Re: Good Writing Music...
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2007, 04:51:58 AM »
I usually listen to instrumentals. :)

Video game soundtracks, mostly, like Symphony of the Night, Lunar II and anything from OCRemix. I've been listening to my classicals more, too.

Have any definition for Celldweller? Dark gothic? Power rock? :)
Dr. Juruna: What doth it profit a man to gain the whole world and suffer the loss of his own soul?
Dr. Haas: Well, he profits by one entire world for starters...
A Miracle of Science

Bonded to the Traveler of the Ways

Offline blgarver

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
    • Video Samples
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2007, 06:17:14 AM »
I guess Celldweller would be power rock, similar to Adema.
I'm a videographer by trade.  Check out my work if you're a writer that needs to procrastinate.  Not as good as Rhett and Link, but I do what I can.

Offline LizW65

• Posty McPostington
  • Better Red than dead...
    • View Profile
    • elizabethkwadsworth.com
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2007, 12:44:35 PM »