Author Topic: Terramancer help  (Read 1879 times)

Offline Augustas

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Terramancer help
« on: October 03, 2010, 08:36:25 PM »
Hello. I'm new to this game and this my first character ever:

High Concept: Magic Bulldozer.
Stunts   
Tough stuff
Powers   
Channeling (earth)
Ritual (likewise)
Supernatural sences (tremorsence)   
Wizards constitution
Skills
Great         Endurance   Fists   Conviction
Good          Lore   Discilpline   Craftsmanship
Fair         Alertness   Athletics   Scholarship
Average   Investigation   Stealth Deceit

Now, I'm having trouble coming up with the rote spells for him, I'm not even sure about the build so far. Any chance you could help me?

Offline luminos

• Posty McPostington
  • Um... Hello?
    • View Profile
Re: Terramancer help
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2010, 09:03:38 PM »
The build looks good, although I'm not so sure about wizards constitution on a focused practicioner.

Rotes should be fairly easy.  Just pick three actions that you want to do in combat without having to worry about failure.  For this, I'd pick one single target attack with shifts equal to discipline + control bonuses, one maneuver with shifts of discipline plus control bonues, and for the third, either a block or an area of effect attack, with shifts equal to discipline + control bonuses.
Lawful Chaotic

Offline Drashna

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2010, 08:01:15 AM »
Well, you could add "just an apprentice" for the trouble and be very reasonable.  Not to mention, there isn't anything specifically barring a focused practitioner from developing "similar" abilities. 

Though the thing I have an issue with is the "rituals" thing.  If it's "earth" or "geomancy" (or terramancy, not sure which is right!) also, well I can't really think of anything that would be be more ritualistic that wouldn't be covered by channeling/evocation.  Transformation, or better yet Wards would be a better choice.