Author Topic: Trying to figure out my template...  (Read 1892 times)

Offline Krico

• Participant
    • View Profile
Trying to figure out my template...
« on: July 20, 2010, 06:08:55 PM »
Not really a focused practitioner, not really a sorcerer, certainly not a minor talent or wizard...so what the crap am I?

Basically I'm trying to figure out what my template is so I can know what it would be fair/make sense for me to take as far as refinement in character advancement.

Here's the basic rundown of the powers for my character at creation.

-3 Full Thaumaturgy, +1 power to crafting spec, +2 power to crafting foci
-1 Refinement, +1 power to crafting foci (added to the previous for a total of +3), +1 to divination Foci
-1 Refinement, 4 enchanted item slots

The idea is that the character is primarily self taught (though he did stumble upon a book that helped him figure out how to do thaumaturgy which is how he awakened) and looking at the templates I can't really see what he fits under. The biggest part of the character is going to be focused on magical items and potions, but he also get's heavily involved in other forms of thaum.

Minor talents only have one limited ability, and full wizards have training with full sight, evo etc. Focused practitioners only have channeling or ritual, and sorcerers are required to have full thuam and evo...so what the crap am I?

Offline Ophidimancer

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
Re: Trying to figure out my template...
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2010, 06:30:32 PM »
I'd probably consider this a Focused Practitioner.  Thaumaturgy is upgraded Ritual, anyway.

Offline Bruce Coulson

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2010, 06:34:06 PM »